DTM Library  DTM Library         DTM Sites Map  DTM Sites Map The CCCM Approach         Members Directory         About the Site         Contact Us

Site Management


Number of sites and land ownership type (by District)

Ownership: Of the 82 sites assessed, 42 were on private land while 40 were on public/government land. Across the districts, however, the proportion of private and public land use varied widely. Bhaktapur, Dhading, Ramecchap, Nuwakot, and Sindhupalchok saw significant number of public or government lands being used as displacement sites than other districts.

CCCM cluster continues to prioritise the following districts for camp management and coordination, based on the population size, growth pattern, and the number of sites within the district: Bhaktapur, Dhading, Gorkha, Kathmandu, Rasuwa, Nuwakot and Sindhupalchok.

Site Committees are composed of representatives of sites residents. In the 82 sites assessed, 63 sites were found to have site committees.

 Of the 63 site committees identified, 10% had no female members (down from 11% in Round 5), and 46% had less than 25% female members.













What is the proportion of women in site comittee?


Is there a site committe?

All sites in Kathmandu, Dhading and Dolakha have site committees. The majority of sites in Bhaktapur (88%), Sindhupalchok (92%), Rasuwa (75%), Nuwakot (75%) and Gorkha (91%) had site committees whereas none in Ramecchap, Lalitpur, Makwanpur and Kavrepalanchok at the time of assessment.


Is there a site committee?(by District)

Site Management Agency (SMA) is an external body that works to support the site committee, coordinate and advocate for assistance and protection in sites, as well as return or alternative durable solutions for the displaced population.


At the time of assessment, the following agencies were carrying out site management activities: ACTED, Dwarika hotel, IOM, NCV, and People in Need.


Is there a site management agency?


The identified SMAs were active in seven districts; Sindhupalchok, Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Gorkha, Dolakha, Dhading, and Bakhtapur.



Is there a site management committe (by District)?